Caution: Hard Hat Area

Three things you should know

Posted in Emo by akosibananaman on August 5, 2012

Image

Hi Babe. First of all, I want to thank you – for everything that you have done for me, for caring, for waking me up every day, for cooking sobrang sarap dishes, and for always being there. Thank you.

I have to admit that these past few days have been terrible for us. I even thought we weren’t going to make it. Good thing you were there to save the day. You remained strong for both of us. And I admire you for that. I love you.

First things first, there are three things that I have to tell you:

I check out women on a daily basis. Sometimes, I even tell you that I’m checking them out. I don’t check them out because I want to be with them. We appreciate beauty. I’m a man. This is what men do. When we see someone attractive, we notice. It does not affect what we think of our relationship. I won’t have doubts with us just by looking at a nice pair of boobies for 2 seconds. Don’t get me wrong, I look at you all the time. And I appreciate your beauty each and every time. And this is why I tell you every time I check women out. To rid you of your insecurities, to subtly tell you that “Hey, I might be looking at those flawless legs but yours will always be better”. That even though I know your flaws, I don’t see you differently. I’ll always see you as perfect. You’re still the one I’ll be in love with.

I make fun of you a lot. This is to neutralize your perfection. I can’t think of you highly and be with you at the same time. I’d feel inferior. That’s how I am. I’m a clown and a jerk at the same time. Because with you, I feel comfortable. I can tell you everything about everything. I apologize if this has gotten way out of hand a lot of times. I promise to be better.

I really want to make our relationship work. This is that one relationship I will work my ass off in keeping. I’d go out of my way for this. I’d bet my ass on the line for us. I’d quit smoking. I’d peel bananas as a career. Whatever it takes. This is also the reason why we had this huge fight this weekend. I just want to be with you, and you alone. I love you Myla La Torre. You very pretty lady, you. Let’s stop being high school kids and start over. I love you from the bottom of the bottle of my San Mig Pale Pilsen. 🙂

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Aaron said, on August 6, 2012 at 6:33 am

    First thing’s first*

  2. maria dominique said, on November 29, 2012 at 4:20 am

    ang baduy mo, men.. cheesy to the highest level.. hahaha.. last mo na ‘to ah 😛


Leave a Reply

